Web Roundup for February 1

Hart v. Wright: An interesting Argument about New Testament Translations. (Christianity Today)

Numerical Lists. A lot of people writing about church organize their thoughts with numerical lists. I don’t like that, since it reminds me of clickbait, but these articles are worth a glance. (And the content for each one is on a single page.)

Let’s Talk About Me. Finally, I’ll be rude and link to myself, or rather, two blog entries I wrote:

  • My (brief) thoughts about the Way Forward, occasions by an update the UMC published on the ongoing work of its Commission on that name.
  • What I can say (so far) about Jordan Peterson. It’s been fascinating, and I hope to post more before too long. (What I should do is be like Paul Vander Klay and start a series of YouTube posts commenting on things. Blog articles like this are so 2005.)

 

 

Leave a comment